Welcome!

On these pages you can find information about me and my work & research.

I am Research Associate and Lecturer at the Institute of Political Science of the University of Hamburg and at the Institute for European Integration, Europa-Kolleg in Hamburg. Prior to this, I have been Visiting Fellow at Harvard University, the University of Cambridge, Sciences Po in Paris, and conducted research as Chercheur en Sciences Politiques at the European Court of Justice (CJEU) and Guest Researcher (postdoc) at the ARENA Centre for European Studies in Oslo, and at the Max Planck Institute for Comparative Public Law and International Law in Heidelberg. Most recently, I carried out an independent research project on the role of inter-regionalism in International Relations at the Fudan Development Institute (FDDI) in Shanghai as well as at the European Union Centre in Taiwan (EUTW).

My research interests include European Union (EU) politics and european institutions, regional integration and interregionalism, international organizations, international political theory and political philosophy, Contextualism, the European Court of Justice (ECJ), integration through law / law in context, Wittgenstein studies, and Vietnam studies.

 

 

Recent Publications


Andreas Grimmel / Cord Jakobeit: Regionale Integration
Andreas Grimmel: Challenge of EuropeSolidarity in the EU
Regionale Integration – Erklärungsansätze und
Analysen zu den wichtigsten
Integrationszusammen-
schlüssen in der Welt (2015)

Baden-Baden: Nomos
(444 pages, together with C. Jakobeit, eds.)
ISBN: 978-3-8487-1484-1

The Crisis of the European Union – Challenges, Analyses, Solutions (2018)
Abingdon, New York: Routledge (280 pages)
ISBN: 978-1-1382-1564-1
Solidarity in the European Union – A Fundamental Value in Crisis (2017)
Heidelberg: Springer
(176 pages, together with
S. M. Giang, eds.)
ISBN 978-3-319-57035-8
Grimmel, Andreas: Kontextrationalität und Wittgensteins Philosophie der SpracheGrimmel, Andreas: Die Transklusion des Rechts als Motor der IntegrationGrimmel, Andreas: Transclusion and the CJEU: Integration through Law
Wittgenstein and the Context of Rationality: Towards a Language-Practical Notion of Rational Reason and Action. In: Journal of Language and Politics (JLP), 2015, Vol. 14, No. 5, 712-728.Die Transklusion des Rechts als Motor der europäischen Integration. In: Zeitschrift für Internationale Beziehungen (ZIB), 2014, Vol. 21, No. 2, 37-62.The Uniting of Europe by Transclusion: Understanding the Contextual Conditions of Integration Through Law.
In: Journal of European
Integration (JEI)
, 2014, Vol. 36,
No. 6, 549-566.

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Willkommen!

Auf den folgenden Seiten können Sie sich über meine Arbeit in Forschung und Lehre informieren.

Derzeit bin ich als Research Associate und Lecturer (Postdoc) am Institut für Politikwissenschaft der Universität Hamburg und Research Fellow am Institute for European Integration des Europa-Kollegs in Hamburg mit verschiedenen Forschungsprojekten befasst. Zuvor war ich Visiting Fellow an der Harvard University, der University of Cambridge, der Sciences Po Paris und als Chercheur en Sciences Politiques am Europäischen Gerichtshof (EuGH) in Luxemburg und habe als Postdoc am ARENA Centre for European Studies in Oslo und am Max-Planck-Institut für ausländisches öffentliches Recht und Völkerrecht in Heidelberg geforscht. Zuletzt war ich Visiting Scholar am Fudan Development Institute (FDDI) in Shanghai und am European Union Centre in Taiwan (EUTW).

Meine Arbeits- und Forschungsschwerpunkte umfassen die Politik und Institutionen der Europäischen Union (EU), regionale Integration und Interregionalismus, Internationale Institutionen und Organisationen, internationale politische Theorie und politische Philosophie, Kontextualismus, der Europäische Gerichtshof (EuGH), Integration durch Recht und “Law in Context”, Wittgenstein-Studien und Vietnam-Studien.

 
 

Aktuelle Publikationen


Andreas Grimmel / Cord Jakobeit: Regionale Integration
Andreas Grimmel: Challenge of EuropeSolidarity in the EU
Regionale Integration – Erklärungsansätze und
Analysen zu den wichtigsten
Integrationszusammen-
schlüssen in der Welt (2015)

Baden-Baden: Nomos
(444 Seiten, zus. mit C. Jakobeit, Hrsg.)
ISBN: 978-3-8487-1484-1
The Crisis of the European Union – Challenges, Analyses, Solutions (2018)
London: Routledge
(280 pages)
ISBN: 978-1-1382-1564-1
Solidarity in the European Union – A Fundamental Value in Crisis (2017)
Heidelberg: Springer
(176 Seiten, zus. mit
S. M. Giang, Hrsg.)
ISBN 978-3-319-57035-8
Grimmel, Andreas: Kontextrationalität und Wittgensteins Philosophie der SpracheGrimmel, Andreas: Die Transklusion des Rechts als Motor der IntegrationGrimmel, Andreas: Transclusion and the CJEU: Integration through Law
Wittgenstein and the Context of Rationality: Towards a Language-Practical Notion of Rational Reason and Action.
In: Journal of Language and Politics (JLP), 2015, Vol. 14,
No. 5, 712-728.
Die Transklusion des Rechts als Motor der europäischen Integration. In: Zeitschrift für Internationale Beziehungen (ZIB), 2014, Vol. 21, No. 2, 37-62.The Uniting of Europe by Transclusion: Understanding the Contextual Conditions of Integration Through Law.
In: Journal of European
Integration (JEI)
, 2014, Vol. 36,
No. 6, 549-566.

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email